Sometimes the most beautiful things are obscured from view

On a walk a few days ago, I saw something that literally took my breath away. The grey of the sky was not something I had even noticed until I saw these trees with their bare branches outlined in it.  Suddenly, that dull grey sky became part of one of the most strikingly beautiful and starkly bare winter scenes I have ever seen.

 

trees ouline

Sometimes in the stark emotional times of my life, I feel as though everything is devoid of beauty. There is no color – no joy.   In reality, I am only seeing the sky, and the trees aren’t visible from my perspective.  They are visible in God’s, though.   I see gloomy grey, and God sees something strikingly beautiful.   I hope you know that among what appears to be ashes in your lives, God is making something beautiful.  We may never be able to see the trees on this side of heaven, but rest assured: they are there.

About annamarieklikan

I am a 24 years old, and and I am still trying to figure out what I want to do when I "grow up". I am a follower of Jesus, a happy wife, an avid reader, a lover of all animals, and a self-admitted goofball sometimes. I work as an in home caregiver for the elderly, and I enjoy life as much as possible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes the most beautiful things are obscured from view

  1. kathandkitties says:

    How beautiful Anna – Your writings are very inspiring – i hope you know – God bless you down to the roots of those trees that you don’t see – (I love the beauty of nature too – in all forms and all seasons – i just cannot NOT see God in it – i too love to look at the stark beauty of a bare tree with the gray sky behind – like a pen and ink drawing…. we are kindred spirits I think 🙂   bless you!!    kathy mcguire

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

